Where to fly my drone - Blackpool area

Hi, I’ve recently obtained a hubsan desire 502e drone but not had a decent space or area to fly it and as its my first drone I’m a bit terrified of it, I live in Blackpool so I don’t know where I can give it a good try any advice will be very welcome.

Sorry Sparky . Can’t help you in Blackpool . But dam sure the guys on here will .

Take a browse through the #where-to-fly-your-drone-in-the-uk category, also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

People from your area will, I’m sure, offer some ideas.

I’ve changed the thread title to entice them. :wink:

1 Like

Thanks, this is my first time with a drone, we have a lot of restrictions as I’m near the airport

1 Like

The “where you can’t fly your drone” is best answered by downloading the “Drone Assist” app … although that takes a bit of learning to interpret and get the setting to their best.

Thanks, any help is very welcome, I also feel that I selected the wrong drone, as its GPS and I’ve only got a small garden, but it only weighs 170g with battery I might have escaped the new restrictions

There’s not a lot around Blackpool or Lytham due to the airport and Warton so anything South of the tower and South of the M55 is pretty much off limits plus due to the tourist flights you have to have 10 pairs of eyes. Once you get up towards Bispham and Fleetwood just find some open space. Or get over to the wyre estuary.

1 Like

What drone is it.

I suppose it’s the downside to living in Blackpool, Al’s I want is to practice flying my drone in peace, the one time I’ve flown it ,it has never left my sight and never been more than 8 foot off the ground, I need a field away from anyone to practice

2 Likes

Hubsan desire 502e