Wireless DJI O3 display to Android or Windows Tablet/Laptop

For the DJI O3 users out there, do you all use an app or know how to wireless display content to a tablet?

I had a moment with @bmsleight at the Knockholt meetup last year where we tried to get I think some HDZero goggles to display on a tablet and gave up, but it occurred to me afterwards that I’d want to be able to do that with my DJI Goggles 2 so I spent about 3 hours working it out. Personally, I don’t have a super large phone so figure being able to connect a tablet (and justify said tablets cost… /cough) would be cool for meetups?

Long story short, hotspot on phone, cable phone to goggles running DJI Fly app, wireless broadcast phone screen to tablet (wifi’d to phone hotspot) using developer tools. Despite being a software developer myself, this was a bit of a chore to setup first time, but only takes ~2 mins to setup now everything is installed.

There are some screen cast apps out there (for $$$) but wondered if anyone would find my writing up a guide on the above any use or is it pretty niche/easier to pay for those screen cast apps? Would be cool to have some ready to go guides on how to get various cam outputs to external displays…

Don’t want to take the time writing up a guide if a) one exists already, or b) no one cares :smile:

• Oh yeh, I’d like a guide on how to do that!
  • I already know how to do this (isn’t it obvious!?)
  • I’d rather pay for an app than jump through some 30 step guide
  • I couldn’t care less; Analog FTW!
0 voters

I did this sometime ago from an ipad and cast to my tv

It was a bit laggy but worked

Can’t remember what I used :thinking:

If you have a way then post it

1 Like

@group-fpv Must be some DJI users who have done this ?

I now have my walksnail usb-c out to usb-c monitor in working well. Just don’t have a drone at the moment :slight_smile:

/me heads to your activity feed to find out how fast you ran into a tree…