A Little help DJI Mavic Mini gimbal issue

Hi to all,
The name is Robin, and I’m from Chesham, Bucks; I’ve tried flying the cheapo quadcopters before, but thought it would be a good idea to take it a little more seriously, so I bought myself a dji mini (and a dji mini2, but that’s another story…). I haven’t had much chance to fly it, but I did take the mini to Crete when I went over there for a week in October, and got some nice images - or at least I think so…
Anyway, the issue that I have is that the drone can be flying and recording fine, when suddenly the gimbal has a complete wobbly fit and then won’t re-centre; can someone please tell me why this is happening and how to stop it?
Many thanks in advance…
Robin

Hi robin I have a mavic air 2 and when i first recieved it i did a gimbal calibration have u tried this yet? im new to the dji drones but ever little helps. maybe @group-mini-2 owners could shed some light on the issue

Just confirm, is the issue on the Mini 1 or on the Mini 2?

Hi there,
Yes, I’ve calibrated it multiple times, but thanks for the suggestion - as you say, every contribution helps
Cheers
Robin

@PingSpike - Hi, the issue is on the mini 1
Thanks
Robin

2 Likes

Could you upload one of the flight logs (to airdata.com) when this issue occurs and share with us @robinhuman ?

@robinhuman got any video footage from the minis camera when the issue occurs that you could share?

Give the gimbal a play back n forth, blow it, brush it. Had it before when a speck of something gets in there.

Are you taking off on a landing pad (sounds ironic!) or the dirty stinking ground?

1 Like

@PingSpike I’m not sure how to do that… :confused:

Hi @DeanoG60 - I have footage, but it’s really big (256Mb) so don’t know where to post it
Thanks
Robin

1 Like

Upload it to YouTube or Vimo and just copy and paste the link on a line of its own and the forum will automatically generate the video for you.