Absolute beginner, absolute budget

Hi all, I have no real need for a drone currently and really don’t have the funds to purchase one… But I want one so badly lol

Can you please advise the best, but cheapest humanly possible that I can pick up in the UK

TIA

3 Likes

What is your budget?

You won’t get any useful suggestions until people know what you want to spend.

1 Like

And what do you want it to do? Indoors, outdoors, camera?

or for little more this one has a camera so you fly to the kitchen and see whats for tea. awsome

https://www.amazon.co.uk/DEERC-Foldable-Quarcopter-Adjustment-Batteries/dp/B08923MCT2/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=drones+with+camera+for+kids&qid=1613210673&sr=8-5

My two pennies worth:

Best indoor drone: Rize Tello
Best “bang for buck” drone: mini 2
Best consumer drone: Mavic 2 pro

I know nothing about FPV however and other people’s opinion may vary

3 Likes

Never heard of the the Ryze Tello until now. Thanks Lee. Just watched a couple of vids and checked out the spec. Impressive considering the sub £100 and 80 grams :ok_hand:
Now trying to convince myself why I don’t need it :rofl:

That was my first drone. No RTH and no good in anything other than the lightest of breezes. Fab little drone though. Very capable especially if you do any indoor work with warehouses etc as it doesn’t use GPS to hold its position

1 Like

Cheers guys… I want to be under £100 and cheaper the better, I would want to be using it outdoors for camera work… All input very much appreciated

1 Like

I think you’ll really struggle at that budget. You may get lucky with eBay although even a DJI spark would set you back £150+ used.

There is a Ryze Tello here for £64.99, manufacture refurbished … the ‘Ironman Edition’ sold by itstor, who’s a reliable seller. That said, this is just for the drone with 1 battery. If your budget could stretch, I would recommend the combo kit everytime, as you get 3 batteries + more.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/184391925294