Can I fly at Lincoln Cathedral?

:
Hi : been looking at drone assist to see if it ok to fly near Lincoln cathedral… with a Mavic Mini pro 3
Now … as far as I know it not in FRZ but RAF scampton and waddington not to far … but notice there a blue kind of circle around Lincoln site , which looks like a coronation fly past practice… so not sure if ok to fly or not … need some help please. Thank you. Steve .

1 Like

The huge blue zone is advance warning of the Coronation stuff happening. It’s not active yet, so can be ignored at the moment (it’s active in 2 days time)

The red circle (as far as I am aware) is a warning that there may be active restrictions. I believe that for it to actually be active, they have to establish a NOTAM to cover it.

I’m not an expert… hopefully someone else can chip in

1 Like

I know @john768 has flown there via these images.

Do they not have a forum for help with their (inferior) app?

Try our very own DroneScene, with perfect explanations of what all the ‘kind of circles’ mean

2 Likes

yes you can fly around lincoln catherdal, i have done, bestt to ring scampton and ask if its ok as there are flight times in place so they can tell you what time /day is best :slight_smile: but that coronation is for the king in the next few weeks so yea :slight_smile: its a great fly around :slight_smile:

This may help.
Basically you look at Drone Assist and click on the airspace you want to fly in.

and then check the right hand panel and get the EGR number, in this case EGR313. Then refer to the table in the PDF below and see what you can and can’t do.

https://static1.squarespace.com/static/5d5590bf78208f000134c04d/t/643566abaf6d6b229734741f/1681221311558/324417.pdf

1 Like

The map in your link is out of date, you’re better looking at the original, available here…

Or in list format here…

https://www.aurora.nats.co.uk/htmlAIP/Publications/2023-04-20-AIRAC/html/index-en-GB.html