Filming permission for Roche Abbey

I am a novice only been flying 6 months
I live quite close to Roche Abbey and wanted to do some filming i contacted them and they gave me a link to get permission the answer i got was to say I was able to hire it for 1250 pounds I was completely gob smacked have any of the members filmed there
Thanks

Hi @rayward999 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

In answer to your question one of our members @Frank has filmed here

Also loads on YouTube here

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the Questions & Answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

1 Like

Ray, it sounds like they mistook your permission to film as being a commercial entity request.

As a hobbyist, if there are no airspace restrictions in the area you don’t need their permission to fly over their land. Just take off from somewhere public nearby.

4 Likes

Thanks Ping Spike I told them i was individual and that it was for my personal use will see if i can get permission from else were
Thanks