Hallo from Hampshire!

Evening. Nice to know there’s actually a club I can join to chat to like-minded people! I’m quite new to drones but really enjoying it.

2 Likes

Welcome @Sky_scater to GADC from a fellow Mavic 2 Pro flyer.
Feel free to pick all our brains, we have a load of very clever guys on here, who are only to willing to answer your questions.:smiley:

1 Like

That’s great thanks Chris.
I’m just trying to see how I add myself to the Users map.

1 Like

Hi Stef / @Sky_scater , and welcome to GADC.

An ever increasing number of our members also have the M2P - so you’re amongst good company :+1:

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll get an idea if there are other members in your neck of the wood.

You mentioned Southampton Airport in your earlier post - so that probably means you’re somewhere near me … since I’m almost on the runway!

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map : Members’ Location Map - A Guide)

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

1 Like

Hi there,

Thanks man. Yes I’ve added myself to the map. I’m located in Netley. I have seen someone had a nice video around Hurst Castle and thought of maybe going around there tomorrow perhaps to do some flying and some practising. Want to do some stills and video. Bought some ND Grad filters and must see what it’s doing!

2 Likes

I’ve flown there myself - albeit in a frigging windy day … but not as windy as tomorrow’s forecast! :frowning:

But - should conditions be OK - it’s a great location.

Don’t forget the castle and the surrounds are owned by English Heritage - who are not drone friendly - so taking off from some distance and not overflying too low (ie - drone code distance) is very recommended.