Hello From East London

Hello all. Nice to be amongst knowledable droniers, hopefully I will learn alot from all you guys. Thanks for the invite MertOzkan.

5 Likes

Hi Anthony, and welcome to GADC.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members. This is a relatively new feature so not everyone is on there, and I’m sure there are far more members in your neck of the woods that will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map : Members’ Location Map - A Guide)

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown:

Nice of you to join us here mate :grin:1

Welcome both to the madhouse

1 Like

Looks like you guys are close to me. Where have you been flying?

1 Like

Anthony’s in Stratford, I’m in Hackney

2 Likes

I am very new to this in fact have only had 2 proper flights so far and have been doing so in the Wanstead Flats where the fire took place.

2 Likes

Welcome Anthony and Mert, @amtumem and @MertOzkan
Hope you find some great topics here to learn from.
We are a friendly bunch, and you will pick up a lot of useful tips and tricks.
Just to make your flying experience a little bit easier, we hope!.
You will find some very useful documents in the Members Only section “GADC Drone Information Pack”
Feel free to print out whatever you like.
It is always handy to have a few of them tucked in you Drone Gear, just in case you need them!.
Once again welcome to GADC.

Welcome to the site.

Hi @amtumem and welcome to Grey Arrows!

I’m wondering if this is a genuinely small world…

Did you by any chance buy a Mavic from @MertOzkan? :thinking:

Welcome once again mate!

He did indeed :joy:

1 Like

Hi guys thanks for the warm welcome. Yes I am the victim of Mert’s ex-drone :joy::joy: nice to meet you all.

4 Likes

I’ve flown there a couple of times. Haven’t been there since the fire but remember wanting to go there and fly over the fire that day.