Hello from Merseyside

Hi :slight_smile:

My name is Paul and I am a Mavic Pro pilot living on the east side of the river in Liverpool.

I am a keen amateur photographer and have been getting into video recently and bought the Mavic so I could get a new view of the world. A lot of my flying is over water so I am always interested in water retrieval ideas - hopefully to be never used !

I am not sure about our City Council’s policy regarding drone flying in public spaces such as parks. Several years ago I owned one of the first Phantoms and I used to fly that frequently in Sefton Park without a problem, other than sometimes attracting a friendly crowd of onlookers. I suspect it would be different if I tried again now sadly. Despite being quite close to the airport there is a good little field near where I live and I can fly without being hassled by anyone. I have found it a great place to practice my flying and camera skills.