Hello from sunny East Yorkshire

Hello Everyone. My name is Phil and Im new to flying. Have just acquired a DJI Mini 2, and the few times I have had chance to fly, I have really enjoyed it. Looking forward to getting out a little more when the weather calms down and possibly getting to know a few more experienced people around my area.

4 Likes

Hi @Bitwobbley and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

I see you’re from my neck of the woods, there are quite a few of us in the area, and we often get out to meet, fly and have a natter.

Great choice on the Mini 2, fantastic bit of kit

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Welcome from North Yorks :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Phil, welcome to the site, you’ll be out enjoying your drone in no time

Welcome to GADC, Philip :clap:

Welcome to the community Philip! :wave:

1 Like

Hi Philip - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

1 Like