Hi from Bolton, Lancs

Hi Folks. Thanks to PingSpike for the invite!

I’m new to drones, though been doing aerial photography for about ten years. I’ve bought a Mavic Mini, which I am taking on a two month motorcycling trip to South America next week.
If anyone is interested in seeing my aerial photography, please check out www.jonbowlesphotography.co.uk

I’m looking forward to getting used to my drone, been meaning to buy one for years! Also hope no-one minds if I start asking for advice…One thing I’m hoping is that someone finds a way of hacking the Mavic Mini so it can shoot RAW stills, though whether that is even possible I don’t know. In future I’ll also be looking for a drone that can carry my Ricoh GRIII and/or infrared Sony Nex5N.

Looking forward to meeting folks on here, and hopefully in real life too. If anyone round here is heading out in the next few days, would love to hook up and get some advice on flying my drone,as I don’t really have a clue :slight_smile:

3 Likes

hi, im also from Bolton.
which area are you in?

enjoy your drone

I am in the Haulgh

im in breightmet, I practice in leverhulme park on the football pitches near the bowling green and what used to be the mini golf course

1 Like

Welcome Jonathan @JetlagJon
Nice website
You are in good company over in Bolton, a few members on the map in your neck of the woods.
Looking forward to more pictures. You are always welcome to make the trip across the M62 to sunny West Yorkshire. Plenty of nice places to fly over here

1 Like

if you want to meet up , sometime, that will be no problem.
im hoping to get some flytime tomorrow morning , I fly a mavic 2 pro

Hi @JetlagJon and welcome to Grey Arrows, glad you could join us mate :smiley:

As Mick mentioned above there’s a few members in Bolton already and a whole host of members in the north west in general! (don’t worry about crossing that border though :wink: )