Hi from Near Southampton Airport

I am new to Drones.
Many years ago I had an interest in photography but soon realised I would never put the time or money into getting too far with it.
Then later, through my daughters school years we dabbled with some £15 helicopters which all broke quite quickly and seemed unrelated to the minor crashes.
But the lure to bring videos and photography together with the experience of flying was too much to resist in the end.
So looking forward to joining in and asking lots of questions.
I can’t fly to close to where I live as once beyond the airport restriction zone I have local laws to contend with that seem to want to outlaw drone usage in parks. TYPICAL.
But never mind, I will pick and choose my moments and likely combine them with travel.

Thanks all.

4 Likes

Hi Trevor @Fad_Flyer and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

What drone(s) do you fly with? Or are you currently window shopping?

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

2 Likes