New drone user - Weston Super Mare

Good afternoon all in new to the site so still finding my way around I’m new to flying drones I have a maverick pro is there anyone that can give me any advice I’m in Weston super mare

3 Likes

Hi @Steve126 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Is that your usual location - or just visiting?

Welcome @Steve126

That’s my location

Updated the topic title to reflect that. Members local to you are more likely to come and say “Hi!”. :+1:

1 Like

How do I do that sorry I’m new to this

There’s a time limit for editing thread titles and post.

No probs, though … you’ll get used to things.

There’s a quite few members in your neck of the wood - I’m sure some will introduce themselves soon.

Welcome Steve from the Black Country.
A bunch of us were flying on Brean beach last Saturday, beautiful sunshine, terrible wind!

1 Like

Awesome when are you back down this neck of the wood ?

1 Like

How do I add myself to the map