Newbie from Newbury

Hi All,

I am a new member of this site and just wanted to say hello, and also to say thanks. I’ve been looking for places to photograph with my new drone and this site (along with dronescene.co.uk) are both fantastic resources, so thank you to the people who run these sites.

I live in Newbury so I’m keen to find places to fly my drone local to me. I have a DJI Mini 3 Pro. I’m new to drones, so I’m not expert, but I think it’s amazing bit of kit and perfect for what I want.

I will post a few photos and videos in here in due course.

Out of curiosity… What platforms do people use for hosting and sharing pics and videos? I have put some stuff on Facebook and also YouTube.

Cheers,
Toby

3 Likes

@T0bster Welcome to GADC.

@T0bster Hi Toby welcome to the club happy flying :+1:

Welocme @T0bster

I’m very new to drone flying (3 weeks) and to the club. I also got myself a mini 3. I’m loving it!

1 Like

Hi @T0bster and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

1 Like