Sheffield drone user

Hi im new to grey arrows and looking about to find few good places nearby Sheffield to fly my drone and for ariel footage , please help and be very much appreciated thanks…

Hey bud you’ve got loads of places in the Peak District.
I’m from Stoke and have travelled up there a few times now.
My next outing will be to Ladybower Dam.

hi, ive been in peek district but they are signs about saying no drone flying aloud and on the NATS app it shows its clear for flight. So I can’t understand why so never tried in case of complaints …

I’m having this issue as well, I think of a great place to fly but then have my idea squashed by researching and finding out that drones are banned by the local land owners…

Apparently I’ve found that its because of the wildlife Trust .

Yeah I’ve found the same when researching places they always state its because of the wildlife or the safety of their visitors. Really struggling to find nice places to photograph or shoot some nice cinematic footage without running into no drone bylaws from land owners.

Dusty the guy on here is going to ladybower dam try out that place mate and you should get some good footage there mate.:+1:

DroneScene is your guide:

Nice thanks keener :+1:

Might head up that way tomorrow and see how I get on :+1:t2::grin:

Keep us posted if you do mate :+1:

Will do, best get the batteries on charge :rofl:

:rofl: hope you get ariel footage.

The girlfriends not feeling great this morning so won’t be going unfortunately :pensive:, its definitely on my list to fly soon though! :grin:

Hope she’s feeling better soon , and when you get to go let’s us know how it was and best place to be :+1:

Will do :+1: