Should I sell my drone too?

I’m so conflicted… Have an M2P in perfect condition and have enjoyed flying it massively. This site gave me so much enthusiasm and a steroid infused reason to fly. A heart felt thanks to the admins that tolerated me :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:… Look up the treasure hunt competition I won if you’re under any dillusions about how far I went to win. Some of those pictures I had printed and hang on the walls of our lovely family home…

But… I’ve been so frustrated with all the legal changes over the last 2-3 years that all motivation to fly has gone. I get it… The changes were needed to stop irresponsible flyers and I’m all for that… But it made me feel so nervous about ever just going out into the middle of nowhere and flying for the sheer joy of it in case someone got upset…

I’m hugely extroverted… I sell software for a living and have been fortunate in my career… But the thought of getting arrested or similar for flying has massively put me off…

Genuine question…

Do I sell up…M2P with loads of lenses, 3 batteries, cases etc… Make me an offer…

Or do I try and get back into a much loved hobby?

3 Likes

Try and get back into it !

If you follow the rules and fly well away from people most of the time the chances anyone will bother you ( other than to ask interested questions ) is miniscule

2 Likes

I’m fairly new to drone flying, so I’ve never known what it was like not to be closely regulated. After getting hooked, my first priority was to get an A2CofC to expand the areas in which I could fly, and I enjoy just flying for the pleasure of increasing my control of the drone.
Yes, the restrictions are a pain, but I’d certainly miss it, and I’m sure you would too if you gave it up. Persevere and make the best of it. If you don’t, those anti-social flyers who have created this situation and don’t stick to the rules anyway will be the only ones left.

1 Like

Do both?

Sell the old Mavic 2 and buy a Mini 2.