Workflow whilst editing video

Question is directed @AlbionDrones , but feel free to chip in folks
Suzanne, could you possibly talk us through your typical workflow when you’re editing videos please :wink::wink:

1 Like

OOOf, big question… Ok, I will pen you an answer, possibly tomorrow, if thats ok?

I was thinking about whether to make a video or two on how we do what we do, the whole workflow from researching locations and looking for TOAL spots, through to the flight and planning shots and then onto the processing and video production, is this something that folks would be interested in, or are there enough folks out there doing that already?

4 Likes

I would definitely be very interested in learning more about your workflow, you are a very active contributor to this forum and obviously have a great deal of experience to pass on.

Personally I am an Apple user so if it includes anything related to video editing on Mac or iPad that would be great, (I am a retired photographer so I’m fine for stills editing but I did very little video work professionally).

Cheers, Joe

1 Like

I was thinking more about the process and workflow of video editing, but if you want to show the whole thing from planning right through to the end, I’d love to see that Suzanne :+1::+1:

1 Like

Thanks John… I am thinking perhaps a series of video’s, covering the basics from start to finish, that way those who want to see any specific aspect can do so…

1 Like

Hi AlbionDrones. I am brand new to drones and have just bought my first one being a mini pro 4. Some videos on the whole process from start to finish from someone with such great experience would be awesome.
Thanks
Lee

1 Like

Thanks Lee… Iam only 18 months into the drone journey myself, so can’t claim any ‘great experience’, but I am sure if I post something then others will join in - some of whom have many years more experience than I do - and perhaps we can build a bit of a resource for folks to use…

2 Likes