Hi New Pilot (South Yorkshire Area)

Hi, I finally decided to join. I am fairly new to FPV and bought my first quad back in May. I currently own a Meteor75 2S and C2 Flea 3S.

I have three more builds in the pipeline (Twig XL 3-4S Acro, Raven 4" LR (probably 3S1P Li-ion), Twig 2" fun/ripper).

Areas of interest are Whoops, Long Range and Acro builds. I would like to delve into racing eventually, but more as a way to improve stick control which would hopefully improve control in other areas.

I fly analogue and ELRS across all drones. Will probably go to HDZero once it matures a bit.

2 Likes

Hi @PathfinderFPV and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Welcome @PathfinderFPV!

Great to see another pilot in South Yorkshire especially one that can fpv - there’s not too many of us on here.

I’m over in Doncaster and fly mostly fpv but also have a few camera drones too.

There’s a few of us get together over this way and fly at least monthly.

Where in South Yorkshire are you?

3 Likes