Introducing Panoee - Kuula killer, you decide

This isn’t meant to be a Kuula bashing post, I’ve been using it for over 3 years and a massive advocate of it, we here at GADC recommend it as the goto for posting 360 panoramas for a good few reasons

• Free accounts (that do most of what you need)
  • The embed options let you post here in the nice ‘one box’ preview
  • Nice and simple to use
  • Its what lots of use so advice is always on hand
  • 100 uploads a month (plenty of space for the amateur user)

But I’m always on the look out for alternatives, and most have fallen way short of what Kuula offers, until now that is.

It came to my attention over the weekend so I thought I would have a little play to see if it offered what Kuula does (for free) and any other features that maybe of interest to members.

To cut to the chase I am blown away by this, it offers everything that I need (and its not an exhaustive list) , I think you might use these features too (and they are all free, more about that later)

• Tours with unlimited points
  • Custom themes
  • Ability to add logos, links, notes, videos, pop ups (and a lot more)
  • Ability for the viewer to change between pano, little planet and mirror ball on one click
  • Custom slug for url’s
  • Ability to post panos/tours as private

All the features explained here a lot better than I can describe them

Now the big thing, why do they do all this for free?, I wondered too, so i reached out to the developers. They are a small group out in Vietnam (working night shift has its advantages when you want to have live chat with the other side of the world), I asked them the question they told me that the intention is to keep the features for free, but of course the ultimate end goal is to look at some sort of subscription model, what that means I have no idea.