Just saying hello to everyone - from Knutsford

Evening every body, just joined the Grey Arrows, I’ve been flying for three months, bought a drone really for my love of photography, funny though don’t take many pics, I’m doing mainly videos. Still on a big learning curve, not only in getting decent vids and pics from my mini 3 pro but in learning how to fly it, only flew properly over water last week for the first time, my misses says I need to grow a pair, especially when I panic when I can’t see my drone in the air, joined the group hoping to fly with people who are well into Drones and to save my marriage as I’m doing my wife’s head in with constant Drone talk and dragging her out to all types of places to fly. I live in Knutsford at the moment, but will be moving to Northwich hopefully in December. Cheers everybody, seems a cracking club. Phil

6 Likes

Hi @piplindley and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the Questions & Answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Our Associates are able to enjoy a lot of great services for free but our Members are eligible for a whole lot more! You can find all the details about our Membership Benefits on our FAQ :smiley:

Welcome once again!

1 Like

Hi Phil @piplindley and welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: